Here we celebrate the amazing women in MS who have been recognised for their contributions to our field.

Congratulations Prof Catherine Lubetzki Winner of the 2019 Charcot Award

Professor Lubetzki is the first woman to be awarded the Charcot Award, which recognises a lifetime of outstanding research into the understanding or treatment of MS.
Prof Lubetzki has has made significant contributions to our understanding of MS, particularly repair mechanisms.
We send her our warmest congratulations!

Congratulations Prof Katerina Akassoglu Winner of the 2019 Barancik Prize

In recognition of her innovative contributions to neuroimmunology, and identifying the role of fibrinogen in promoting neuroinflammation.