iWiMS Global Scientific Meetings

UPCOMING MEETINGS

Clinical Trials Conference – 20/21 November 2019

Scheduled for:
Nov 20th at 2PM PST (San Francisco) and 5PM EST (New York)
Nov 20th at 11PM Central European Time
Nov 21st at 9AM in Melbourne Australia

Speakers will include:
Dr. Ellen Mowry, Johns Hopkins University
Title: Investigator-initiated clinical trials in MS: the good, the bad, and the ugly
Dr. Riley Bove, University of California San Francisco
Title: TBC
Dr. Anneke van der Walt, Monash University
Title: Cross-over trial design: lessons learnt from a Botox-study for upper limb tremor in MS

Zoom link to join this meeting from anywhere globallly is here

NMOSD and MOG-Ab associated disorders Conference – 12 December 2019

Scheduled meeting for 12 December 2019 – watch this space for more details soon!

PAST MEETINGS

Global Epidemiology Conference – 21 October 2019

Speaker Included:
Fardowsa Yusuf, MSc
Fatigue, sleep disorders, anaemia and pain in the multiple sclerosis prodrome.
Tingting Zhang, MD, PhD
Effects of comorbidities on short-term functional decline among nursing home residents with multiple sclerosis.

Neuroimaging Conference – August 7, 2019

The first inaugural Neuroimaging Interest Group conference.
Our speakers:
Dr Rosa Cortese, Clinical Research Associate at UCL Institute of Neurology
The role of imaging biomarkers in different demyelinating disease phenotypes
Dr. Burcu Zeydan
Pittsburgh compound-B PET imaging in MS

Global Epidemiology Conference – July 15, 2019

Chaired by Dr Ellen Mowry, iWiMS Global Epidemiology Conference
Our speakers included:
Deanna Saylor, MD, Assistant Professor of Neurology, Johns Hopkins University/Visiting Lecturer & Consultant, University of Lusaka (Zambia). MS in sub-Saharan Africa:  Absence of Disease or Absence of Expertise?
Charity Evans, PhD, Associate Professor, College of Pharmacy and Nutrition, University of Saskatchewan. Adherence in MS: a model for other chronic diseases?
Mitzi Williams, MD, Neurologist & MS Specialist, Atlanta, GA. Addressing Diversity in MS: The African American Experience in the US

16 May 2019 – Chaired by Dr Vicki Maltby, inaugural iWiMS Global Genetics and Genomics conference.
1 April 2019 – Chaired by Dr Ellen Mowry, inaugural iWiMS Global Epidemiology Conference

Upcoming Social iWiMS Meetings