Scientific and Clinical Interest Groups

What are iWiMS scientific interest groups?

In order to facilitate and foster scientific collaborations and exchange among iWiMS members, we created scientific interest groups within iWiMS. Each interest group is (co-)lead by iWiMS members. Quarterly virtual meetings are held with presentations from iWiMS members and invited speakers enabling scientific exchange across different geographic regions and timezones. Meeting times and topics will be posted on the webpage ahead of time.

Participate

To participate in one or more scientific interest groups, please contact the respective scientific group leads listed below. For general questions about the scientific interest groups or proposals for new interest group topics, please contact Dr. Anne-Katrin Pröbstel. Anne-Katrin.Proebstel@ucsf.edu

Rehabilitation/Wellness/Quality of Life

Rebecca Maguire – Rebecca.Maguire@mu.ie
Michelle Ploughman – Michelle.Ploughman@med.mun.ca

Women’s Health/Pregnancy

Kerstin Hellwig – zirkuszelt@hotmail.com
Maria Houtchens – MHOUTCHENS@BWH.HARVARD.EDU

NMOSD/MOG Antibody-associated disease

Jacqueline Palace – jacqueline.palace@ndcn.ox.ac.uk
Nasrin Asgari – nasgari@health.sdu.dk, Romina Mariano – romina.mariano@ndcn.ox.ac.uk

Neuroopthalmology

Sara Collorone – s.collorone@ucl.ac.uk
Silbermann, Elizabeth – silberme@ohsu.edu
Jen Graves – jgraves@ucsd.edu

Neuroimmunology/Neuroinflammation/Blood-Brain Barrier/Neuropathology/Animal model

Jacqueline Quandt – jquandt@pathology.ubc.ca
Hedwich Kuipers – hedwich.kuipers@ucalgary.ca
Mireya Fernández-Fournier – fernandezfournier@hotmail.com

Myelin/repair

Seema Kaushalya Tiwari-Woodruff – Seema.Tiwari-Woodruff@medsch.ucr.edu
Jennifer L. Orthmann-Murphy – Jennifer.Orthmann-Murphy@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Lindsey Wooliscroft – wooliscr@ohsu.edu

Neuroimaging

Antje Bischof – antje.bischof@ucsf.edu
Burcu Zeydan – zeydan.burcu@mayo.edu
Corree Laule – claule@physics.ubc.ca

Genetics and Genomics

Vicky Maltby – vicki.e.maltby@newcastle.edu.au

Epidemiology/Real world evidence/Observational studies/Environmental &Lifestyle Factor

Ellen Mowry – emowry1@jhmi.edu

Cognition

Sarah Morrow – Sarah.Morrow@lhsc.on.ca
Anisha Doshi – anisha.doshi@ucl.ac.uk

Clinical Research, Trials

Kristen Krysko – kristen.krysko@ucsf.edu
Anneke van der Walt – anneke.vanderwalt@monash.edu

Pediatric Demyelinating Disease

Yael Hacohen – yael@doctors.net.uk
Amy Waldman – WALDMAN@email.chop.edu

Clinical Neurology

Barbara Giesser – BGiesser@mednet.ucla.edu
Charo Blasco – charoblascoquilez@yahoo.es
Ayse Altintas – altintas13@gmail.com

Biomarker

Tamara Castillo-Triviño – tamaracastillo.tri@gmail.com
Luisa Maria Villar – luisamaria.villar@salud.madrid.org