Executive Committee

The iWiMS is overseen by an executive committee who are working together to build a supportive and equitable community for all.

Inaugural Executive Committee Members:

Chair: Prof Emmanuelle Waubant (UCSF, USA)

Secretary: A.Prof Fabienne Brilot (University of Sydney, Australia) @FabienneBrilot

Governance: Prof Sohelia Karimi (University of Manitoba, Canada) @KarimiLab

Finance: Prof. Lauren Krupp (NYU, USA)

Partnership: Prof. Sandra Amor (Amsterdam University Medical Center, The Netherlands)

Scientific: Dr. Anne-Katrin Pröbstel (University Hospital Basel, Switzerland) @akproebstel

Mentorship and Website: Dr. Vilija Jokubaitis (Monash University, Australia) @vjokubaitis

Publication: Dr. Georgina Arrambide (Vall d’Hebron University Hospital, Spain)

Leadership: Dr Marwa Kaisey (Cedars-Sinai, USA)

Leadership: Prof Fiona Costello (University of Calgary, Canada)

Engagement: Prof Flavia Nelson (University of Minnesota, USA)

A. Prof Myla Goldman (University of Virginia, USA)

Non-executive members

Dr Ruth Dobson (Queen Mary University London, UK) @drruthdobson – Mentorship Committee

Dr Jacqueline Quandt (UBC, Canada) – Scientific Committee

Dr Lindsey Wooliscroft (OHSU, USA) – Scientific Committee

Dr Priya Chaudhary (OHSU, USA) – Scientific Committee

Dr Carolina Ionete (UMassMemorial Medical Centre, USA) – Publication Committee

Social Media

Website: Dr. Vilija Jokubaitis (Monash University, Australia)

Twitter account by: Dr Jennifer Orthmann-Murphy @JennOligoMyelin


Organizational Support

Emily Viles-Monari, CAE
iWiMS Association Manager